terewbusters.blogg.se

Midi sustain pedal inverted komplete kontrol
Midi sustain pedal inverted komplete kontrol




  1. #Midi sustain pedal inverted komplete kontrol Patch
  2. #Midi sustain pedal inverted komplete kontrol software

Try to narrow down where the problem is by eliminating as many candidate causes as possible. It might be helpful to configure your setup to use Kontact Player without using Komplete Kontrol. I"m not familiar with Komplete Kontrol but I assume you can specify the voice count for each VST (maybe in properties). it doesn't make sense to me why it would work with 1 vst and not the main vst.ĭid you see my last post regarding voice count settings? Also this is the first time you"ve stated using Komplete Kontrol and Kontact Player. if anyone can please give me an idea for what i'm looking for. the sustain pedal works perfectly, I've gone through the settings for kontact komplete control and kontact player and for the life of me I can't find any settings that would control the petals directly through the vst itself. Hi, i'm his computer guru trying to see if i can do anything about this, so the problem that i'm seeing is that if I use kontact komplete control vst for any reason, his sustain pedal is not working for any reason, but when I load up arturia vst directly there is no problem that I can find. Maybe your system is limited or maybe it"s just a setting in Kontact or FL. I suspect that your stacatto is due to voices being cut off. Check to see if your # of allocated voices looks similar to mine. Using the sustain pedal eats into those available voices. I notice that when you open a piano 'instrument' as opposed to say a guitar ' instrument' the number of allocated voices is 256 vs 16 or 32. I just took a quick look at a few selected sounds from NI Library within Kontact and then looked at some pianos. Are these all using Kontact? That"s where I would focus. Even stranger is this is true not only for NI Komplete pianos but also for pianos that were from Arturia as well as pianos that came with FL.

#Midi sustain pedal inverted komplete kontrol software

The fact that your sustain pedal works with other sounds and not with pianos from the same software bundle is strange. This is important and I missed it early on.

#Midi sustain pedal inverted komplete kontrol Patch

Arturia 7 works when I call up synthesizer sounds but when I call up a piano patch and hit the sustain pedal the sound of the piano cuts out, like a stucatto sound. Hello Melbourne, Tequesta(Jupiter Florida here) It's not an issue with NI since it is working with Arturia 7 collection of instruments also garritan strings, and other plug-ins that I have but not these plug-ins when I call up a Piano sound. This is why some of them work right and some don"t. Whatever midi data/value is generated by the MoDX in response to this soft short is handled differently by each of your soft pianos. I suspect there is a problem with your FC4 pedal or cable- perhaps a soft short or some resistance between the contacts when there should be none. If it was it would behave exactly like the cheap pedal does in the up position. This tells me your MODX is not seeing a true open between the Tip and the Sleeve when pressing down on the pedal. When you press the pedal however you"re getting funny things happening with NI pianos (stacatto notes). When you are not pressing the pedal everything works as expected, i.e. When you press down and on the pedal the Tip and Sleeve should be open. The Yamaha FC4 is a normally closed (N/C) switch meaning the plug"s tip and sleeve are shorted when not pressing the pedal. This is true for all of your software pianos including NI. When you press down on this cheap pedal the plug"s Tip and Sleeve is shorted and the notes no longer sustain. not connected to anything which results in sustaining the notes. It is a 'normally open' (N/O) switch which means without pressing the pedal the connector plug"s Tip and Sleeve is open, i.e. And if I got anything wrong please correct me but try to be very clear.īased on what you"ve stated the cheap pedal works - other than functioning in reverse. Please allow me to summarize as it helps me understand what"s happening. played arounf with the plug-ins today and found it working with the piano patches that came with the DAW. The cheap pedal sustained without depressing it.






Midi sustain pedal inverted komplete kontrol